Beatstalkers book title

Beatstalkers book cover

Download sample PDF | Buy limited-edition hardback*

'The Beatstalkers are the history of Scottish music.
They were the first, and they were the greatest'

The BeatstalkersThe Beatstalkers

It started in the early 1960s in a Glasgow school, moved to a secret makeshift bedroom in a factory
and ended with a stolen van on a London street in 1968.But between those events lay hundreds of
concerts, gang warfare, fan hysteria including a riot involving 7000 people, work with David Bowie –
and a single that was a hit but went unrecognised.

This is the story of The Beatstalkers – Scotland's number one beat group.

Dave Lennox, Alan Mair, Ronnie Smith, Eddie Campbell and Jeff Allen (who replaced original drummer Tudge Williamson) were national heroes by their teenage years. They lived and played through Glasgow's No Mean City era and gathered the bruises to show for it. They pioneered an approach to music that set them
on the road to fame and fortune.

MARTIN KIELTY is author of 17 books, with three in the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Permanent Collection.
He's a magazine journalist, TV and radio presenter, former band manager and drummer.

The BeatstalkersThe Beatstalkers

Receive the limited-edition hardback for Christmas 2017*

The Beatstalkers will be published in early 2018 – but the limited-edition hardback edition is available to order now, with delivery guaranteed for December 24 if you order from print partner by December 12. Save 15% until December 11 by using the code LULU15 at checkout. *Delivery date depends on location and postage type. Please read the instructions on the Lulu website carefully. Order your copy now.

Publication details
Title – The Beatstalkers: Scotland's Number One Beat Group
By –David Lennox, Alan Mair, Eddie Campbell, Ronnie Smith
and Jeff Allen with Martin Kielty
Hardback edition –144 pages with over 80 illustrations, presented in dustjacket
Published via Noisewave/Martin Kielty, distributed via Lulu
ISBN – 978-0-244-94907-5

Full publications details to follow | Contact Noisewave for info